Waiting…

As a single guy desiring to be married (and struggling with same-sex attraction), waiting is something that can be difficult to do. However, if you truly believe that God is good and that He is in control of all situations in your life – then you can find comfort and rest in Him.

Paul Tripp wrote an excellent post, Spiritual Muscle Development, about waiting on God. And here are some lyrics from a song that speak the truth that you can trust in God, because after all, He is the author of the story. – Doc

I’m closer than you can see
My love is greater than you know
Feel the weight of my mercy
My arms are open

I already know who’s gonna save you
I already wrote the end of the story
You were made for me and I’ll never leave you
and in the end it’s all for my glory

Your life is my melody
Part a song that I am singing
in the dark it’s hard to see
but there will be redemption in the morning.

Cling to me and wait
As I cover you with my garments
Can’t you see you are my clay
and I’m the potter and you’re carryin’ my fingerprints

I already know who’s gonna save you
I already wrote the end of the story
You were made for me and I’ll never leave you
and in the end you will be happy
and in the end you will be with me
and in the end it’s all for my glory

This entry was posted in Biblical Counseling, Homosexuality, Sanctification, SSA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

